Lady Gaga Announces New Version of ‘Born This Way’ Album with Covers from LGBTQIA+ Artists!

Lady Gaga has made a big announcement!

The Grammy and Oscar-winning entertainer will be releasing a 10th anniversary edition of her Born This Way album and it will have some new tracks, though they won’t be performed by Gaga herself.

The “Reimagined” version of the album will feature six reimagined versions of songs from the album created by artists representing and advocating for the LGBTQIA+ community that will be revealed over the next few weeks.

Click inside to find out who was first to release a cover song…

Big Freedia is the first artist to release a track and you can listen to her version of “Judas” below. Download it on iTunes!

“’Judas’ was my favorite song when it came out originally, so I really wanted to cover it. I am beyond excited that it’s the first to drop from this project!” Big Freedia said in a statement. “To me, ‘Judas’ is a love song about when someone does you dirty. I’ve sure had my experience with that. Who can’t relate?”

Gaga accepted the key to West Hollywood during a celebration of Born This Way Day last weekend.

Check out the track listing for the album below. The full album will be released on June 18!

Born This Way The Tenth Anniversary Tracklist:
01. “Marry the Night”
02. “Born This Way”
03. “Government Hooker”
04. “Judas”
05. “Americano”
06. “Hair”
07. “Scheiße”
08. “Bloody Mary”
09. “Bad Kids”
10. “Highway Unicorn (Road to Love)”
11. “Heavy Metal Lover”
12. “Electric Chapel”
13. “Yoü and I”
14. “The Edge of Glory”

Born This Way Reimagined Tracklist:
01. “Marry the Night” – by artist to be announced
02. “Judas” – by Big Freedia
03. “Highway Unicorn (Road to Love)” – by artist to be announced
04. “Yoü and I” – by artist to be announced
05. “The Edge of Glory” – by artist to be announced
06. “Born This Way (The Country Road Version)” – by artist to be announced

Most Related Links :
usnewsmail Governmental News Finance News

Source link

Back to top button