News

How to delete the last 15 minutes of your Google search history

Welcome to TNW Basics, a collection of tips, guides, and advice on how to easily get the most out of your gadgets, apps, and other stuff.

If you’re about to search for some scandalous terms, the incognito mode in Chrome (or any other browser) is your best friend. Just keep in mind that switching on incognito mode doesn’t mean all your data is private.

But if you forgot to turn on the incognito mode, Google logs your history, and the sites will even show up in suggestions.

Thankfully, the company has announced a new quick delete option to save you from embarrassment. Now, you can swiftly delete the last 15 minutes of your searches in one tap. Here’s how you can do it:

  • Open the Google Search app on your Android or iOS device.
  • Tap on your profile picture in the top-right hand corner.
  • Tap on the “Delete last 15 mins” option.